Since olive oil has been legally regulated in Switzerland in accordance with EU regulations (Ordinance No. 817.022.17 [formerly .105]), olive oil handling has become more complex for bulk consumers. Precise quality requirements for the various types of olive oil confront the responsible purchasing specialists in the olive oil procurement process with new challenges. Field tests have shown consistently that only a small fraction of what is sold on the market as extra virgin olive oil actually complies with this first quality grade.

And yet, especially with regard to health aspects, first-class olive oil is an important raw material for hospital and clinic kitchens. Its ideal fatty acid profile (predominantly 18:1 [ω-9]) combined with a large portion of secondary plant compounds (polyphenols and other unsaponifiable fractions) make extra virgin olive oil the ideal choice for both cold and hot use in hospital or clinic kitchens.

The Competence Center for Olive Oil evoo ag in Sempach Station specialises in providing purchasing specialists, cooks and chefs in hospital and clinic kitchens with comprehensive expertise on olive oil and providing them with corresponding product solutions.

 

evoo ag vouches with its name for the complete traceability and quality of the products as well as for its unique services.

THE OLIVE OIL IN HOSPITALS

OLIVE OIL AND HEALTH

  • Olive oil polyphenols protect lipoproteins from oxidative stress (COMMISSION REGULATION (EU) No 432/2012 of 16 May 2012)

 

evoo.expert

evoo ag

Olive Oil Competence Center

Sempachstrasse 3

CH-6203 Sempach Station

 

info@evoo.ch

www.evoo.ch

T +41 41 558 95 35

  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • LinkedIn - Grey Circle
© 2020 evoo ag - olive oil competence center

evoo.expert

evoo ag

Olive Oil Competence Center

Sempachstrasse 3

CH-6203 Sempach Station

 

info@evoo.ch

www.evoo.ch

T +41 41 558 95 35

Spätestens seit Olivenöl in der Schweiz gesetzlich nach Vorgaben der EU geregelt ist (Verordnung Nr. 817.022.17 [vormals .105]) ist das Olivenölhandling für Grossverbraucher komplexer geworden. Klare Qualitätsanforderungen für die einzelnen Arten von Olivenöl stellen die zuständigen Einkaufsfachleute im Beschaffungsprozess für Olivenöl vor neue Herausforderungen. Praxistests zeigen, dass nur ein kleiner Bruchteil, von dem, was am Markt als natives Olivenöl extra angeboten wird, tatsächlich dieser ersten Güteklasse entspricht. 

 

Dabei ist erstklassiges Olivenöl für Spital- und Klinikküchen gerade mit Blick auf die gesundheitlichen Aspekte ein wichtiger Rohstoff. Ein ideales Fettsäureprofil (vorwiegend 18:1 [ω−9]) gepaart mit einer grossen Portion an sekundären Pflanzenstoffen (Polyphenolen und anderen unverseifbaren Anteilen) machen echtes natives Olivenöl extra zum idealen Öl für die kalte wie auch für die warme Spital oder Klinikküche.

 

Das Kompetenzzentrum für Olivenöl evoo ag aus Sempach Station ist darauf spezialisiert, Einkaufsfachleute, Köche und Küchenchefs von Spital- und Klinikküchen kompetent über Olivenöl zu beraten und ihnen entsprechende Produktlösungen anzubieten.

 

Für die lückenlose Rückverfolgbarkeit und die Qualität der Produkte sowie für die einzigartigen Serviceleistungen bürgt evoo ag mit ihrem Namen.

OLIVENÖL IM SPITAL

OLIVENÖL UND GESUNDHEIT

  • Olivenölpolyphenole schützen Lipoproteine vor oxidativem Stress (VERORDNUNG (EU) Nr. 432/2012 DER KOMMISSION vom 16. Mai 2012)

 
  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • LinkedIn - Grey Circle
© 2020 evoo ag - olive oil competence center

evoo ag

Kompetenzzentrum für Olivenöl

Sempachstrasse 3

CH-6203 Sempach Station

 

E-Mail senden

 

T +41 41 558 95 35